Atlantic Sun Women's Soccer Preseason Fan Vote

Monday, August 06, 2012

MACON, Ga. - The Atlantic Sun Conference wants to hear the fan voice for the 2012 Preseason Women's Soccer Awards. Go to our Facebook Page to vote.

Fans can vote for the Preseason Player of the Year and the 2012 A-Sun Regular Season Champion. We took the top vote getters from the A-Sun Coaches Preseason Ballots and put the decision up to the fans.

The winners of the fan polls will be included in the Preseason All-Conference Release on Wednesday, August 8th. The deadline to vote is Wednesday, August 8th at noon ET so make sure to get your votes in.

Here are the nominees for Preseason Player of the Year:
• Ellis Parsons, ETSU
• Ashley Ciesielczyk, FGCU
• Emily Culbreth, Jacksonville
• Katrina Frost, Kennesaw State
• Nikki Atkinson, Mercer
• Sarah Plantz, USC Upstate

Follow the Atlantic Sun on Twitter and become a fan on Facebook.