Vote for the 2012 Atlantic Sun Preseason Baseball Awards

Friday, January 27, 2012

MACON, Ga. - The Atlantic Sun Conference wants to hear the fan voice for the 2012 Preseason Baseball Awards. Go to our Facebook Page to vote.

Fans can vote for the Preseason Player of the Year, Pitcher of the Year, the 2012 A-Sun Regular Season Champion and the Atlantic Sun Baseball Championship winner. We took the top vote getters from the A-Sun Coaches Preseason Ballots and put the decision up to the fans.

The winners of the fan polls will be included in the Preseason All-Conference Release on Wednesday, February 1st. The deadline to vote is Wednesday, February 1st at 10 a.m. ET so make sure to get your votes in.

Here are the nominees for Preseason Player of the Year:
• Andy Chriscaden, Kennesaw State
• Dylan Craig, Belmont
• Ronnie Freeman, Kennesaw State
• Dan Gulbransen, Jacksonville
• Mark Jones, Stetson
• Mike Reeves, FGCU
• Adam Brett Walker, Jacksonville
• Derek Workman, Mercer

Here are the nominees for Preseason Pitcher of the Year:
• Chase Brookshire, Belmont
• Derek Bushey, ETSU
• Lindsey Caughel, Stetson
• Steve Eagerton, Jacksonville
• Matt Hamann, Belmont
• Brandon Love, Mercer
• Kurt Schluter, Stetson
• David Teasley, Mercer

Follow the Atlantic Sun on Twitter and become a fan on Facebook.