Vote on the A-Sun Men's Soccer Preseason Awards

Tuesday, August 07, 2012

MACON, Ga. - The Atlantic Sun Conference wants to hear the fan voice for the 2012 Preseason Men's Soccer Awards. Go to our Facebook Page to vote.

Fans can vote for the Preseason Player of the Year and the 2012 A-Sun Regular Season Champion. We took the top vote getters from the A-Sun Coaches Preseason Ballots and put the decision up to the fans.

The winners of the fan polls will be included in the Preseason All-Conference Release on Thursday, August 9th. The deadline to vote is Thursday, August 9th at noon ET so make sure to get your votes in.

Here are the nominees for Preseason Player of the Year:
• David Geno, ETSU
• Ryan Coulter, ETSU
• Nathan Ingham, FGCU
• Josh Shutter, Mercer
• John Kadane, USC Upstate
• Jonathan Mendoza, Stetson
• Luis Ocejo, Stetson

Follow the Atlantic Sun on Twitter and become a fan on Facebook.