A-Sun Announces Expanded 2013 ESPN3 Basketball Schedule

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

MACON, Ga. – The Atlantic Sun Conference unveiled its 2013-14 ESPN3 schedule of basketball coverage on Tuesday.

A total of 120 regular season and championship A-Sun basketball games, 65 men’s and 55 women’s, will be available on ESPN3 beginning Nov. 8.

As the A-Sun’s relationship with ESPN continues to flourish, particularly with the conference’s role as a leader in on-campus productions, this season’s total is a significant increase from the 22 productions the A-Sun provided via its ESPN3 on-campus initiative last season. The A-Sun was the first to adopt the conference-wide on-campus production model, and the commitment to the initiative has resulted in a 300 percent increase in television-caliber live productions since 2011.

“The strong and growing relationship between ESPN and the A-Sun lets us be a leader in direct delivery of campus produced digital content,” said Commissioner Ted Gumbart. “We continue to expand the number and variety of productions that provide the well-deserved exposure for our talented student-athletes, their teams and the A-Sun institutions. We appreciate ESPN’s commitment to our conference-wide campus production initiative, and we are excited to have live broadcasts this year from Kennesaw State and Florida Gulf Coast, joining Lipscomb and USC Upstate as ESPN production partners. The A-Sun remains a leader in campus production technology and we anticipate much continued success moving forward.”

This season Lipscomb and USC Upstate begin their second year of basketball production, and Kennesaw State provides its first campus basketball production on Nov. 10 and FGCU on Nov. 12. Over the course of the season FGCU will provide 26 productions for ESPN3, along with 25 from Lipscomb and USC Upstate and 20 for Kennesaw State. An additional match-up on Friday, Feb. 21, between FGCU and Mercer in Fort Myers, Fla., will be available on ESPNU.

All of the games included on ESPN3 package (including the eight CSS/A-Sun Friday Night Game of the Week) will be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at WatchESPN.com, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app, and streamed on televisions through ESPN on Xbox and Apple TV to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

The A-Sunā€ˆMen’s Basketball Championship semifinals and Women’s Championship final that will be broadcast on CSS will also be available via WatchESPN.

2013-14 A-SUN BASKETBALL ON ESPN3

All times Eastern and subject to change

Friday, November 8
MBB • Belmont at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • Stetson at Clemson • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • Northern Kentucky at Purdue • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • Jacksonville at Florida State • 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 9
MBB • USC Upstate at Virginia Tech • 12:00 p.m.

Sunday, November 10
MBB • Stetson at Notre Dame • 1:00 p.m.
WBB • Converse at USC Upstate • 3:00 p.m.
WBB • Morehead State at Lipscomb • 3:00 p.m.
MBB • FIU at Kennesaw State • 3:30 p.m.

Monday, November 11
MBB • Oakland City at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, November 12
WBB • Bethune-Cookman at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Thursday, November 14
WBB • Belmont at Lipscomb • 6:15 p.m.

Sunday, November 17
WBB • Florida at Kennesaw State • 2:00 p.m.
WBB • Charleston at USC Upstate • 3:00 p.m.

Monday, November 18
WBB • Austin Peay at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • Jacksonville at Wake Forest • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • Eckerd at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Tuesday, November 19
WBB • SC State at USC Upstate • 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, November 20
WBB • Charlotte at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Friday, November 22
MBB • Stetson at USF • 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 23
MBB • Ave Maria at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Monday, November 25
MBB • Bob Jones at USC Upstate • 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, November 29
MBB • Kennesaw State at Cincinnati • 4:00 p.m.
WBB • Stetson at FSU • 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, November 30
MBB • Tennessee State at USC Upstate • 2:00 p.m.
WBB • Murray State at Lipscomb • 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 1
MBB • Iona at FGCU • 2:05 p.m.

Tuesday, December 3
MBB • USC Upstate at Cincinnati • 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, December 4
WBB • USF at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Thursday, December 5
MBB • Tennessee Tech at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 7
MBB • ETSU at Georgia Tech • 2 p.m.
MBB • Stetson at UCF • 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, December 8
WBB • Jacksonville at FSU • 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 14
MBB • Samford at FGCU • 1:03 p.m.

Sunday, December 15
MBB • UNC Asheville at USC Upstate • 3:00 p.m.

Monday, December 16
MBB • Kennesaw State at Georgia Tech • 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 17
MBB • Jacksonville at UCF • 7:00 p.m.

Friday, December 20
WBB • St. Francis at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Saturday, December 21
WBB • Virginia at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Sunday, December 29
WBB • St. Joseph’s at FGCU • 6:03 p.m.

Monday, December 30
MBB • Northern Kentucky at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Tuesday, December 31
MBB • N. Greenville at USC Upstate • 5:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 1
MBB • Lipscomb at FGCU • 5:03 p.m.

Thursday, January 2
WBB • Northern Kentucky at USC Upstate • 7:00 p.m.
WBB • Jacksonville at Kennesaw State • 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, January 4
MBB • ETSU at Kennesaw State • 12:00 p.m.
WBB • Lipscomb at USC Upstate • 2:00 p.m.
WBB • North Florida at Kennesaw State • 2:30 p.m.
MBB • North Florida at Lipscomb • 5:00 p.m.
WBB • Stetson at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Sunday, January 5
MBB • FGCU at Stetson • 1:00 p.m.

Monday, January 6
MBB • Jacksonville at Lipscomb • 6:00 p.m.
MBB • USC Upstate at Kennesaw State • 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 9
WBB • Kennesaw State at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • Northern Kentucky at USC Upstate • 7:00 p.m.
WBB • ETSU at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Friday, January 10
MBB • Kennesaw State at Mercer • 7:00 p.m., CSS

Saturday, January 11
MBB • Lipscomb at USC Upstate • 4:00 p.m.
WBB • Mercer at Lipscomb • 5:00 p.m.
WBB • USC Upstate at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Thursday, January 16
MBB • Kennesaw State at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.
WBB • FGCU at Kennesaw State • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • USC Upstate at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Friday, January 17
MBB • Jacksonville at North Florida • 7:00 p.m., CSS

Saturday, January 18
WBB • Stetson at Kennesaw State • 2:00 p.m.
MBB • Mercer at Lipscomb • 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 23
WBB • Mercer at USC Upstate • 5:00 p.m.
MBB • Stetson at Kennesaw State • 7:00 p.m.
WBB • Jacksonville at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.
MBB • Jacksonville at USC Upstate • 7:30 p.m.

Friday, January 24
MBB • Lipscomb at Northern Kentucky • 7:00 p.m., CSS

Saturday, January 25
MBB • FGCU at Kennesaw State • Noon
MBB • North Florida at USC Upstate • 2:00 p.m.
WBB • Kennesaw State at USC Upstate • 4:30 p.m.
WBB • North Florida at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Thursday, January 30
MBB • Kennesaw State at USC Upstate • 7:00 p.m.
WBB • FGCU at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.

Friday, January 31
MBB • Stetson at FGCU • 7:00 p.m., CSS

Saturday, February 1
MBB • Mercer at USC Upstate • 4:00 p.m.
WBB • Stetson at Lipscomb • 5:00 p.m.

Thursday, February 6
WBB • Stetson at USC Upstate • 7:00 p.m.
WBB • Lipscomb at Kennesaw State • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • USC Upstate at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • Jacksonville at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Friday, February 7
MBB • Mercer at Kennesaw State • 7:00 p.m., CSS

Saturday, February 8
WBB • FGCU at USC Upstate • 2:00 p.m.
WBB • Northern Kentucky at Kennesaw State • 2:00 p.m.
MBB • ETSU at Lipscomb • 5:00 p.m.
MBB • North Florida at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Thursday, February 13
MBB • Stetson at USC Upstate • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • Northern Kentucky at Kennesaw State • 7:00 p.m.
WBB • Jacksonville at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.
WBB • Mercer at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Friday, February 14
MBB • North Florida at Jacksonville • 7:00 p.m., CSS

Saturday, February 15
MBB • Lipscomb at Kennesaw State • 12:00 p.m.
MBB • FGCU at USC Upstate • 2:00 p.m.
WBB • ETSU at USC Upstate • 4:30 p.m.
WBB • North Florida at Lipscomb • 5:00 p.m.
WBB • Kennesaw State at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Thursday, February 20
WBB • ETSU at Kennesaw State • 7:00 p.m.

Friday, February 21
MBB • Mercer at FGCU • 6:00 p.m., ESPNU
MBB • Northern Kentucky at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m., CSS

Saturday, February 22
WBB • USC Upstate at Kennesaw State • 2:00 p.m.
WBB • Northern Kentucky at Lipscomb • 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, February 23
MBB • Kennesaw State at FGCU • 1:33 p.m.

Thursday, February 27
WBB • North Florida at USC Upstate • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • Jacksonville at Kennesaw State • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • FGCU at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.
WBB • Lipscomb at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Friday, February 28
MBB • ETSU at USC Upstate • 7:00 p.m., CSS

Saturday, March 1
MBB • Stetson at Lipscomb • 11:00 a.m.
MBB • North Florida at Kennesaw State • 1:00 p.m.
WBB • Jacksonville at USC Upstate • 2:00 p.m.
WBB • Mercer at Kennesaw State • 3:30 p.m.
WBB • Northern Kentucky at FGCU • 7:03 p.m.

Thursday, March 6
WBB • ETSU at Lipscomb • 7:00 p.m.
MBB • A-Sun Championship Semifinal 1 • 6:30 p.m., CSS
MBB • A-Sun Championship Semifinal 2 • 8:30 p.m., CSS

Saturday, March 8
WBB • USC Upstate at Lipscomb • 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 15
WBB • A-Sun Championship Semifinal 1 • 1:00 p.m.
WBB • A-Sun Championship Semifinal 2 • 3:00 p.m.

Sunday, March 16
WBB • A-Sun Championship Final • 3:00 p.m., CSS