Vote for the Men's Basketball Preseason Fan Awards

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

MACON, Ga. - The Atlantic Sun Conference wants to hear the fan voice for the 2012 Preseason Men's Basketball Awards. Go to our Facebook Page to vote.

Fans can vote for the Preseason Player of the Year, Defensive Player of the Year and in the Preseason Fan Poll. We took the top vote getters from the A-Sun Coaches Preseason Ballots and put the decision up to the fans.

The winners of the fan polls will be included in the Preseason All-Conference Release on Thursday, October 18th. The deadline to vote is Thursday, October 18th at 1 p.m. ET so make sure to get your votes in.

Here are the nominees for Preseason Player of the Year:
• Sherwood Brown, FGCU
• Glenn Powell, Jacksonville
• Markeith Cummings, Kennesaw State
• Langston Hall, Mercer
• Parker Smith, North Florida
• Torrey Craig, USC Upstate
• Adam Pegg, Stetson

Here are the nominees for Preseason Defensive Player of the Year:
• Sheldon Cooley, ETSU
• Bernard Thompson, FGCU
• Glenn Powell, Jacksonville
• Daniel Coursey, Mercer
• Mario Blessing, USC Upstate

The full A-Sun Men's Basketball Preseason All-Conference team will be released at 2 p.m. ET on Thursday, October 18th via Twitter.

Follow the Atlantic Sun on Twitter and become a fan on Facebook.